Sunday 2 October 2022, 3pm

PROKOFIEV Classical Symphony, Op. 25

MOZART Piano Concerto No. 27 in Bmajor, K. 595

TCHAIKOVSKY Orchestral Suite No. 3 in G major, Op. 55

Roderick Dunk – Conductor
Ke Ma– Piano

Ke Ma

In a change to our publicised soloist, as Martin James Bartlett has had to withdraw from performing with us, we are delighted to welcome the thrilling young pianist Ke Ma, to open our 2022/23 season. The Mozart concerto she performs is flanked by Prokofiev’s masterful symphony written in the classical style, and the beautifully crafted Suite No. 3 in G major by Tchaikovsky, a piece bursting with colour, captivating melodies and plenty of the composer’s customary orchestral fireworks.