RTWSO Patrons

The RTWSO is a charity and receives no public subsidy. We rely on the generosity of our supporters – people who are passionate about music and the arts – to help us continue to bring the thrill of live music to audiences in and around the Tunbridge Wells area. Your support is needed now more than ever, as we recover from the effects of the pandemic.

Our Patrons’ Scheme

Our Patrons and Sponsors play a crucial role in helping us to achieve our ambitions. It is this vital support that enables us to stage exhilarating, high-quality concerts and bring world-class artistes to the area.

To help us ensure an exciting and secure future, please join our family of supporters and become a Patron or Sponsor by donating from as little as £100. With permission, all of our Patrons will be acknowledged in the concert programmes and on our website. If joining our programme before the end of July each year, Patrons also have access to an exclusive early booking window to buy season tickets.

We have four levels to choose from:

Diamond – minimum donation of £750 per year
Diamond Patrons are offered the opportunity to sponsor a Principal Chair of their choice for the duration of the season.

Platinum – £500 per year
Platinum Patrons are offered the opportunity to sponsor a soloist or specific work from the season’s programme.

Gold – £200 per year

Silver – £100 per year

To become a Patron please contact Alexandra Woollard at treasurer@rtwso.org

We are grateful to the following Patrons who are supporting us in this current season:

David Elliott sponsor of the Principal Cello
Jerry & Jan Matthews sponsors of the Principal Clarinet
Lochlands Trust sponsor of the Principal Oboe
Saville Turner Holistic Trust supporting the Education Outreach project
The Friends of the RTWSO sponsor of the Principal Viola

Eric & Judith Chalker
Giles & Helen Clark sponsors of Rachmaninov
Symphony No. 2
Joy & Denys Clarke
Peter & Pamela Mansfield sponsors of Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No.3 with Sir Stephen Hough
Philip & Judith Tew sponsors of Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4

Nina Bentley
Dominic Buckwell
Anthea Hall
Valerie Haynes
Gale Smith
Delia Venables
Tom Woollard
Tunbridge Wells International Music Festival

Neil & Sue Cumming
Tony & Vreni Gould
Maureen Greenhouse
Bryn Humphrys
Barry & Dorothy Richardson
Mrs E Strang
Transfer 2000

Patrons are able to make a donation in the name of their business or on an anonymous basis if preferred.